Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunday at home

I usually run on a treadmill but this morning Gavin convinced me to come outside with him for a run, so instead of a walk after her breakfast Xena joined us for an early morning run through the woods. It wasn't really that different for her to her usual walk as she always leaps about in the woods next to the path chasing after squirrels or any noise she hears, so she ran around as she usually does. It was a good run and I managed 6km but then did not fancy the steep hill back up to the house so walked up instead.

Today is Inca's last day with us so we went out to a local pub for lunch. It was a very good lunch and the pub had all the sliding doors and windows open so it felt suitably safe with fresh air circulating around, but it did make me think that I will be less inclined to go out to restaurants in winter when all the doors and windows are shut and it is stuffy inside with everyone breathing in the same germs!

After lunch Inca continued with her studies (2 weeks until her university exams which were delayed from June) - Gavin went to the driving range for a lesson and then played a few holes with his instructor. He is a bit obsessed with his golf at the moment and wants to get his handicap down, it used to be 7 many years ago. 

I took this photo of Tommy at lunch (and the extra of Tommy and Inca). I used my 50mm lens on the tiny mirrorless camera using the lens adaptor ring and I am pleased with the result (Nikon's mirrorless cameras have annoyingly got a different sized lens mount so you have to use an adaptor if you wish to use your DSLR lenses on them)

In other news  I have signed up to start agility classes with Xena! She  is always leaping about like a gazelle so maybe she will enjoy agility classes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.