This technique is very useful

I've used it on 3 occasions today, first on the allotment, I sowed a row of white radish/mooli,  instructed to lightly cover with soil. Next I replaced a jar of dried assorted allium heads with some funky tall Japanese anemone heads, chopped in George & Jeans garden yesterday, collecting the allium seed, as seen above, later I made an apple crumble. On walking back from collecting the paper this morning I passed a shoe box of Bramley cooking apples outside a property with a notice 'Please help yourself'. Thank you! :-)
I finished reading 'Forgive Me' a Lesley Pearse novel, with a cup of coffee  before I headed off to the plot this morning.
A cooked breakfast on my return from the plot.
I faffed about outside after sorting the allium seed. Scarified the soil where I'd applied the weed killer a couple of weeks back.  Dandelions. GRH! Scattered the grass seed, covered with soil. It might work. Damp-ish today then glorious sunshine, some rain forecast, with sunshine in between for the early part of the week. Hubby went walkabout, I felt the urge to add bling to my  woven willow fish, currently bobbing up, down, & around in the holly tree in the back garden. A glass of Magner's helped the creative juices flow. I blame the BBC4series/episode 3  Handmade in Africa - Masai Wedding Necklace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.