Cyclists, equestrians, & pedestrians

are like buses ..... The cyclists were all crossing the bridge before I had to time to pick my shot, the lone pedestrian did'nt make a worthy photo, & the articulated lorry that would have made the shot more interesting was in another shot but the the rest of the shot was rubbish. Hey ho!  This bridge is part of the Stover Trail, I remember this bridge well, it was on the Rowcroft Hospice charity cycle ride that I participated in after having oral cancer. In hindsight it was too early after my illness, I was'nt really fit enough,  found it hard going, & very emotional especially when Carolyn, my cycling buddy & myself stopped to say hello to Jorgiesmum, Jorgiesdad, & Pete, Carolyn's husband near the finish.  Hopefully this trail will extend to Moretonhampstead (Dartmoor National Park) in one direction, & Teignmouth, the coast, the other.
I was on the way back from doing an unsuccessful visit to Trago, & semi successful visit to the Coop, the bane of my grocery  shop life. GRHHHH! How can Wonky parsnips cost more per kilo than "normal" parsnips?????? The only fresh lamb available was 3 rolled breast of lamb.. A choice of only 2 Duerr's  marmalades. Total offer! No other marmalade .. that was it!! I wish I could convert Mum to another supermarket brand. It makes me angry & frustrated. I think this Coop must be their "white elephant".
Back to Mum's with her provisions shop &  connect her up with her new internet provider. Not live. GRHH!! Told Mum to give me a call when the router lights were on.
Back home ... "Thought you'd have been home a lot earlier" ...
Washing was on the line .. Brownie points :-)
Have'nt heard from Mum, just tried calling her "this number is not accepting incoming calls". Will have to go down after dinner & sort it all out. I'm no techie :-(( I thought it would be straightforward. Silly me.
Baked ham, root veggies & herb dumplings tonight. Smelling good.
It would have been my brother, Neil's, birthday today, he was 29 when he passed away from Non Hodgkins Lymphoma.

Thanks to BlackTulip for hosting Mono Monday this week & suggesting the challenge Over & Under

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.