Can't Fly?

I take photos of bugs, not because I like them, but because I want to find out if they are beneficial or destructive. I never figured out what this was. I got several good photos because he stayed forever on this Hydrangea leaf; it looks like he only has one of his wings. His patterned eye was something I hadn't seen before. Those big insect eyes are so fascinating up close.

This afternoon I fell asleep in my hammock chair while sitting in the warmth of the shade......so I came inside and took a nap. I hope I can still sleep tonight; I think I might since I am actually feeling tired right now.

We took a wagon my neighbor gave me for Ellie over to her; she was so excited to have it. She put in her buckets & shovels and she was looking for a beach towel.......I guess she thought she could go to the beach if she had a wagon... the only other time she has gone in a wagon was at the beach house......so I can see where she got the idea......but we had to explain to her there was no beach close by..... she gave us that "look"...."I know, I'm using my imagination."  LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.