Lake Wakatipu and Glenorchy

After such a big and long day yesterday, today has been the same!
Frosty start followed by a stunning day.  
I didn’t sleep well, which isn’t surprising really.  So much going on in my head.
Jo served up a hearty breakfast, then Suezette and I left to travel south driving through (but not stopping) at Queenstown.  
We followed the shores of Lake Wakatipu (extra) to the delightful settlement of Glenorchy at the head of the lake. A 40 minute drive.  We did some photography (blip) then had lunch in a lovely cafe.  
Returning by the same way (the only way) back to Queenstown, we then started our homeward journey with various stops for photography.  Finally got home at 7pm feeling very tired.  
With two days of driving, the stress of my presentation, a late night (or should I say morning), very little sleep.....like I’m not complaining, it’s been a fabulous two days, lots of new experiences, meeting lovely people, loads of laughs, ample photography opportunities and wonderful weather.  
These two a phone images, I will load my camera photos tomorrow.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.