A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

New bread mix

Chris ordered some packs of Sour Dough bread mix on line (Lakeland) and the pack of 10 was delivered on Monday. 

So today he put a loaf on in our bread maker. You just add softened butter and water. Well it certainly worked - a bit too well. It rose to the top of machine, well above the pan top though it is meant to be for a 1lb loaf.
It perhaps doesn’t quite have the sour dough flavour or openness  of texture but it has a lovely crumb and is very morish ( perhaps not such a good thing in my case!) Anyway we have 9 more to make!I could smell it baking while singing with ATN this morning. Good songs from a gig we did in Robert’s Park a year ago. Who knows when we’ll get to do the like again.
I added a Flickr link to my yesterday’s blip so will remove the extras as I’m running low. It’s here if you want to take a look

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.