A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More seasonal sights

Nice early walk with the Ladies, warm and muggy with a hint of drizzle but not at all unpleasant. 

Up the path from Lady Blantyre’s Rock a Fly Agaric toadstool was spotted ( I’ve seen one in the same spot before) and there was quite a scrabble for a picture ( 4 blippers!) I wasn’t that happy with mine but Wilsden Walker’s is excellent.

When I mentioned the fungus Chris directed me to the top of the garden where there is this massive growth - top left, well over a foot across. I think it’s here as there used to be an Oak tree in this spot. There were two other crops around the stump of a small fir. Another sure sign of Autumn.

There was a bit of rain as we set out to Ilkley at lunchtime to a silver screening at Ilkley cinema. We got free tea and delicious cake. I have a credit from last November but as I always book on line I wasn’t sure how to use it so I took the opportunity to discuss it with someone. May be I will be able to use it for the new Bond film coming at the end of the month.

Still non of the predicted heavy rain and thunderstorm but it looks a bit ominous out there and remains very warm, perfect weather for these fun guys!

Eda has started her ballet class today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.