A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Saltaire yarn bomb.

I went round the damp garden this morning for a flower blip (we did have a thunderstorm last night) but as I arrived in Saltaire this afternoon I immediately spotted this yarn bomb ‘Teddy bear’s picnic’ on top of the post box by the Vintage shop on Victoria Road. I’ve seen a few post box ones on other peoples blips but this is the first I’ve come across. So this is my blip, love the little teddies and the Victoria Hall across the road in the background.

I met my friend as usual and we just got to the Half Moon cafe in Roberts Park just as the drizzle set in. There was room inside so we stayed for two cups of tea each and a piece of flapjack. 
It did dry up so we had short a canal walk, stopping to watch two barges go through the Hirst Wood lock.

Very warm today despite the rain. I went to the dentist at lunchtime ( first time since July 2O2O), luckily it was very quick, think I was less than 10 minutes, as I was just too warm.
Have to go back to the hygienist next week to have a clean but that’s it apart from paying an arm and a leg! I can claim back on my hospital plan but the receptionist couldn’t get the new printer to work, hopefully it will next week!

Have a nice weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.