Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More visitors

This morning our friends Jenny and Dennis came for coffee and carrot cake. (I had brought the second cake out of the freezer and iced it last night. It's as good as the first!)

J and D have been to Scotland and had a lovely holiday. It was good to hear about it.

This afternoon, Maureen came and we did my mile walk around the village. Arth was glad to reach for the ice pack on our return home. We had tea and Maureen sampled the carrot cake. It's lovely to catch up with people who I usually see every week, but have not seen much during lockdown.

Maureen is recovering from a serious gastrointestinal bleed caused by a duodenal ulcer. She is looking and feeling much better than a week ago but is gradually increasing her activities. She is the author of the book about the festival and had a book launch planned for the end of September, another event that will have to be delayed.

A group of our walkers are due to go away for a weekend in the Borders at the end of the month. The new restrictions put the break in jeopardy. When will we get back to something like normal I wonder?

Meanwhile, I will keep pottering on. I have a few new exercises to slot into my busy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.