I love this view

It’s always worth a walk to the top of our hill, even if it is a slow walk, and I did find it a struggle again yesterday.  I love the walk down and the views over our valley with Barnsley hospital in the distance.  On a good day I can even see as far as the place where I grew up.  Maybe not the house, but the general area.

My first Tai Chi session for a while in the morning, which always involves furniture rearranging (which is also a good time to hoover - except the battery ran out just as I started)!  I really enjoyed the session - there were only a few of us and David began with some simple exercises and meditative breathing before moving on to some exercises designed to free up our lower backs (mine has been a problem recently - no doubt the tension) before focusing on a part of the form that fitted with our exercises for the day.  I’d begun to feel frustrated about the Zoom Tai Chi, so maybe the break had been good for both of us (David’s was on holiday in August).

Hair cut in the afternoon, it had been driving me mad and I rang to have it cut a week earlier than usual.  Sods law that It looked OK yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.