The Three Maskateers

Another early morning outing to check on the sunrise and the progress of the harvesting. A layer of cloud obscured the sunrise and the harvesting had been halted when it got dark last night. Then a farewell trek over the beach to the castle and back before breakfast.

The blip was taken just before we went in, suitably masked, for coffee at the local hotel. There was a luxurious lounging on a comfy settee and a discussion on the contents of the Guardian Newspaper left lying on the table, before we walked back to the house via the beach , watching, as did several others, one brave lady in a bathing costume rather than a wet suit walking fearlessly into the sea. There was a nanosecond when I regretted not having taken my costume out of my case, but fortunately the moment passed.

No lunch was partaken( on account of the scone, you understand)and I tried to walk off its calories in the afternoon by following a hitherto unnoticed path on a voyage of discovery.

However all has been lost by that cheeky preprandial glass of wine ........and the salted cashew nuts. I did tell you I was being led astray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.