Waiting

... for my bank adviser to finish with another customer.  In the end they allocated a different adviser to help sort out Ann’s bank account.  Apparently my lad had been dealing with the other customer for over two hours.  No wonder he looked exhausted.  He was very apologetic but I don’t think it was his fault.  He went off for lunch and a bit of R & R very late.  My lunchtime was very late too!  Barnsley was busy again.  How the other half lives while I’m locked away in the country.  Actually I shouldn’t make flippant comments.  There is a great deal of poverty in the town and a rising rate of Covid19 and it must be increasingly difficult for a lot of families and I guess it is going to get more difficult still before our government has gone much further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.