carliewired

By carliewired

Removal and Trim

Our greenery can
be a blessing and a curse.
Adjustments are made.

~ carliewired

Sometime, in the recent past I think a bird must have blessed me with these trees along my deck. They came up as volunteers. I have been grateful for the shade they have provided. My late husband would not have allowed them as they block some of our view. However, I have kept them because they keep the upper deck much cooler in summer. If I want to look at the view, I can walk to the other end of the upper deck. This spring it became obvious that one of these locust trees was really too close to the deck. It swayed perilously in a high wind. I fully expected it might break my glass railings. An arborist was called. I had to wait for my turn. Today was the day. A crew of four arrived about 10 AM. There was a big boom truck and a chipper. The fellows were dressed in neon orange and neon yellow. The power saws came out and a very long arbor saw as well. In under two hours the locust tree was gone, a small Chinese elm was removed, the blue spruce was trimmed away from the shingles and the clean-up was completed. I was very impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.