carliewired

By carliewired

Update and Oil Change

Saturday morning,
the day of reckoning at
my car dealership. 

~ carliewired

Last week I received what a car owner never wants to see - a recall letter for my little red racer. I called the service department and was given an appointment for today. I arrived, handed over my keys and wandered into the waiting room prepared to fritter away an hour or more. There were no magazines on offer this time. There was only a vending machine and a large screen television broadcasting news there to entertain very few customers properly spaced. 

Most of the news on repeat showed the tragic results of the wild fires in the United States to the south of us. Since I have friends and relatives in all the affected western states I could not take my eyes off the screen. 

We have some haze in the skies here this week from the American fires. We have had our summers breathing smoke so I know what some are going through. We have been very fortunate to have been spared this summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.