Bug

A bit more work in the garden today. Unfortunately I didn't have my camera with me when a huge hornet started bothering me, so instead you've got this bug that was on my chair (no idea what it is). 

Day 181 / Full Day 173 of Lockdown / Day 71 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 9 to 41,623 (revised basis), with new daily cases up by 3,497 (nearly doubling since last Sat) and 884 patients in hospital. Total deaths in Brazil passed 130k last night and total deaths have passed 70k in Mexico. New daily cases in France pass 10k. A 19 year old man has been charged £10k for having a party at his home with 50 people. The Oxford vaccine trials have resumed after being told it's safe to continue. If R4's Any Answers is anything to go by, lots of people are not able to get a test which is disgraceful nearly 6 months after restrictions were introduced. Also the number of people angry at having to cancel booked UK holidays with more than 7 people or possibly xmas plans is balanced by those really angry at the lack of compliance with restrictions which they're worried might soon result in them shielding again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.