The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It's a train...

CleanSteve got the better viewing spot. He has the better camera and it's more his thing, so I can direct you to his blip to read all about it! Exciting to hear it approach and see the plume before we saw the engine. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2751563067870413054

Two good days in the market. Phew. I still have to buy more Christmas stock, and the deadline for buying discounted packs is approaching. I'm feeling nervous about the rising R rate (reproduction rate) of Coronavirus in the UK. The change in the law from 14 th Sept that will prevent groups of more than six people gathering either indoors or outdoors means that there is no possibility of face-to-face teaching resuming for WEA classes any time in the foreseeable.

I'm going to try and back-blip a bit. What happened is that I went back to work on Mon and Tues. On Wednesday I came down with Sinusitis and spent two days feeling rotten. I also felt that my life is so dull right now, it's hardly blip worthy.

One of my nursery colleagues has quit and I've been asked to do more work. Seemingly her replacement has already been found and starts tomorrow. I'm not sure how much extra I'll now be doing, maybe just one day? That would suit me. Doesn't seem as if Saturday youth club can resume again in view, of the current rule-changing, and the UK furlough scheme runs out at the end of October.

On a positive note, sales of UK-printed Advent calendars are strong. www.helenascards.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.