Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Thirty One

I'm way behind in my visual record of yard birds this year.  I am not sure why, but I guess I haven't been paying as much attention.  Anyway...it was hard to miss this little Black-throated Green Warbler as it flitted between the trees next to the deck this morning.  In the spring, his throat will be a vibrant black but now it is more of a suggestion.  Didn't do a thing to this image other than crop it - not feeling like fiddling around for limited gain.

Enjoyed a nice long phone chat with my parents this morning.  They are still having to stay indoors due to the dangerous air quality in the Portland area.  The wild fire nearest to their condo is under control now, but so many fires are burning out of control that the air quality remains really bad.  Send some rain-energy to the west coast, please.  

I checked in with another friend who lives in Northern California just to make sure they are okay.  She said that the sky was unbelievable this week - dark red.  Another friend in the Pacific Northwest said that it felt like a nuclear winter with it being dark in the middle of the day.  It just seems like the world is out of control this year. 

I was going to take the kayak out today but I ran out of energy so I am going to take a nap.  Didn't get much sleep (again) last night and my sinuses are still crudded up which makes me very tired.  Oh, boo hoo - poor me.  Trifling stuff really.

Be safe.  Be kind.  Be loving...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.