Morning coffee at the allotment

Which is where we spent a hot 3 hours this morning. I don't think either of us realised quite how warm it was. Jon did the mowing and strimming, while I dug up the remaining spuds and moved some purple sprouting broccoli I had planted earlier. It means we now have a bed ready for rotovating and with the 7 bags of manure from up the road (free, we just have to take the sacks back) which we collected today too, we should be able to make a nice bed for next year.

Henry joined us mid morning and helped out. We also let the chickens roam while we were there. When we got home at 1.30, I pretty much flaked out. So without guilt sat in the shade in the garden all afternoon reading.

Cooked a nice dinner, which Daniel joined us for. Apart from the chicken, everything was home grown so that was satisfying!

Now going to enjoy a hot bath with my book before a new drama starts at 9 on ITV. I like a sunday night drama!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.