The Chapel At Vicarsford

Today’s Blipfoto features our nearest ecclesiastical neighbour.

This was taken from "The Policies" Herewith a brief description of the building.

"On the summit designed by T Martin Cappon and built in 1895-7 as a memorial to Lady Leng.

The site gives it an importance quite disproportionate to its size.

13th French Gothic with the Sainte-Chapelle, Paris, the main inspiration".


We did once have a visitor who thought this was where we lived. 


Twenty minutes after our appointment I received an irate phone call.


"Let me in. I have been banging on your door for ten minutes".


After looking outside and with no trace of irate visitor. I asked her to describe where she was.


"I am standing outside your door". OK describe the surroundings.


"I am surrounded by gravestones".


"Be glad no one opened that door. It is a crypt".


"Now turn round and look over the cemetery and the next two fields. What do you see?"


"A church?" 


"Yes. It will you five minutes to drive to us".


A mutual friend with a dubious sense of humour, had deliberately misdirected our visitor".


First thing this morning, I have now downloaded and installed all of the Apple software.

It all seems fine.

And now for lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.