JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Garden find

Unusually for me, I've spent the day at a workshop. Yes! A face to face one. Observing social distancing rules. This wasn't difficult as there were only 3 of us, as students, with a tutor. We were learning about Photoshop, so it was very much a practical session. It's given me the starting-point I wanted. I don't edit my images heavily, in the main, but there are some techniques I was keen to understand.
After a day at the laptop, I wanted some fresh air, so I went out to water the very dry back garden. Somehow the little lemon in this image has set and grown without me noticing it before. The still-tiny tree was a birthday present from 2 friends in spring 2019. Last year it produced one ripe fruit and it looks as though this year will be the same. Soon it'll be time to move the tree into its winter spot in our bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.