Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two weeks on

It's two weeks since Mum celebrated her 99th birthday. We could not have a party then, but we could welcome the people who called for a socially distanced chat. Now we can't do that.

I am having some difficulty understanding the rules. We can't see anyone in the house (because most transmission occurs in houses) or in the garden (where we can be very well distanced and there is no risk). We can go to the pub, but only with people from our own household?? Better stay at home with a can.

The flowers from Mum's birthday have been splendid. We have a few roses left from a lovely bouquet from the Dray family. The ruby ones have outlived the rest. As they go over, the colour appears more saturated and intense.

I tried with three on a black perspex board, but could not quite make the image I wanted. Here is one with some reflection. I had to temper the intense colour with a layer of black at 15%.

Apart from walking to the shop and back this morning, I have rested. Arth has been swollen from yesterday's adventure so I need to let him recover before I go walking again. Shame, but not surprising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.