The resident ducklings

Went to another couple of open homes today. This first was very appealing but may well end up out of our price range given the amount of interest. Outside on the grass and around was a duck and her seven ducklings. The ducklings rushed my feet at which they pecked and stood on. I presume they were attracted to the yellow colour, not the parrot pattern. One let me pick it up and then wriggled away. Mother was not happy about that little episode, but seemed to be very indulgent of her brood's inquisitiveness.

ADDITIONAL

After posting my blip, I decided that I should try what Craig recommended as a way to free up the aperture control mechanism. I did get somewhere with it. I've added a photo I got after doing what he recommended which is darker than it should have been but better than a black rectangle. I had thought we might be at the equinox, but that is still three days away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.