The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

No.26 High Street

There is a notice outside saying that planning permission has been applied for to turn the shop into a sandwich shop/takeaway outlet. Bit of a risk right now, but I liked the display of plants.

Long day at work, colleague still off. All the children in. Met a young lad I hadn't met before. Funny guy! Afterwards, a Zoom with the youth club. Unpacking yesterday's delivery of cards came next, and now I am watching the news. CleanSteve is cooking supper, thank goodness.

The Guardian published a piece entitled "six ways to get through the next six months". I don't think they can have been thinking of me, because the tips included 'knocking off early' , 'eating out at six instead of eight', 'frontloading the evening's tasks onto the morning'.


I work in a nursery, for set hours, and hardly ever go out to dinner. Frontloading tasks before 7.30 am does not appeal. Perhaps I'll just cheer myself up by buying a maxi-cardigan instead. Even if no one sees it, it'll keep me warm and in good spirits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.