The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A is for apple, and Annoying

I had far too much to do today. Had to prep my market stall and some chores before 11, then attend a Zoom course. CleanSteve took my friend and J and I up to a village to visit a friend. She is going to Sicily soon. She has already had CoVid, but is elderly and vulnerable.

I had predicted trouble with the buses. Friend was supposed to have checked with the bus office, but decided that it would all be ok because S, our mutual friend had already contacted the bus company to ask why their timetables were so awkward to read. I checked the bus stop on arrival. It appeared we had about two hours , and were allowed inside our friend's house, as it was cold in the garden.

When we went up to the bus stop, there was no bus. Eventually a school bus came along. It was not ours. Friend S said that ours might arrive 7 Minutes later than the time on the printed timetable. We waited seven minutes. It did not arrive. The live information said that the next bus would be an hour later. We needed to be back in Stroud before that, we both had things to do. Friend S tried to phone for a taxi, but none were available. Eventually I phoned Steve. He came straight away, picked us up, took us home and we loaded the car for my market stall, then he drove to town, dropping friend off on the way. What a hero!

Then I set up my stall for tomorrow (Steve had gone home), walked home, cooked supper and had just started to eat when my phone started pinging. One of my sisters has not been reimbursed for considerable work that she did on the family home. One of my other sisters said that our mother has received a suspicious phone call while her husband is in hospital having had a severe stroke.

I am wondering if I should take up meditating, or drinking more alcohol. It might just help me trawl through old emails to look up agreements and of course, relax.

Oh yes! I received a notification to join a WEA course that I had been told was cancelled, months ago.When I tried to to log into my account to find out more, my password was invalid! I'm doing three online courses now, don't think I could do any more. And there's another bloomin' Zoom meeting for the committees ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.