WWHS

What Would Hinsley Say? This was what Rog wondered after he and I bumped into each other (not literally; no physical contact was made) and recognised each other using the top halves of our mask-covered faces. We know that what she’d do would be to accuse us of upholding the patriarchy if we even so much as breathed, as she did when we sent a picture during our distanced coffee in the common room.

I had a dream where I lost it with two colleagues who I work well with. It’s because I’m feeling burdened by a tricky deadline this week, and this is creeping into my sleep. I haven’t actually ever lost it with them and doubt I ever would.

The weather was not at all pleasant. The heavy rain I woke up to reminded me of being in Ilha Grande in Brazil, one year ago, where downpours stopped play numerous times. I got very damp after work walking to meet Hannah in the backyard of a pub, but her company is always more than worth the inconvenience of a bit of rain, and she successfully switched me off from work during the subsequent walk we had around the damp quiet streets of Cambridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.