Hardy Little Pink Flowers

My neighbor's hedge is covered with these little pink flowers; these bushes are very tolerant of the wind and salt air. They also grow quickly so they need to be pruned regularly;this hasn't been attended to for 8 months. Our neighbor passed away and his house has been sitting vacant since the first of the year; I don't know why no one has been at the house but I suspect it is caught up in a contested estate settlement. 
He had two children that were estranged; sad that families drift apart but I know death often brings out the worst in people when money is being involved. 

I liked this photo because this branch had grown on our side of the fence post and the post added texture to the photo.

I drove home from the beach this afternoon because I had a massage appointment late today. It was wonderfully relaxing; I am so grateful that I can get regular massages. Not are they peaceful, but helpful with my issues with pain.

I hope your weekend is pleasant, safe and filled with kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.