The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Shambles market in the time of CoVid

There are far fewer stalls nowadays; before CoVid they lined each side of the Shambles, cheek by jowl. There were twelve stalls indoors, in the hall where I trade. Now there are six. Social distancing...

The building on the right is the Old Town Hall. I wanted to capture the blue sky, but as I pointed my camera skywards, my phone flashed up, "do you want to log into the Cloud?"

I didn't see too much of Mr Blue Sky because I was indoors at my stall. The wind was cold and I now seem to have ANOTHER cold after two days of standing in the percing air. Time to dig out the thermals?

Trading was better today, in fact good. The Spotify Playlist I chose, Summer in the Garden, had quite a bit of funk in it, and not so much of the standards, so that passed the time. I finally sold an item I'd had for at least two years. It's an advent calendar that is going to be posted to China. I sold a fair few of Steve's photo cards too, to his great joy.

You can see (and order) UK printed cards here on my website: www.helenascards.co.uk

When I got home I went to bed for a while, but I am up again now, although sneezy and sore of throat. No, I don't think it's CoVid. Oh, and I wore my mask(s) all the time both yesterday and today. Bought a visor, but the reflections of my own clothing drove me crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.