carliewired

By carliewired

Green Tomatoes

There aren't enough for
relish. What should I do now?
Fry them all, of course!

~ carliewired

I'm sitting in my recliner. It's almost 10 AM. I'm waiting for my bank to call. It's taken more than a week to get this appointment, so I hope there is not any mix-up. The banks don't want to meet you face to face if they can avoid it. I've been managing cashless for 6 months now, but I'd like a different credit card. Should be a small matter, if all the stars align. 

I've just cleaned off my two tomatoe plants. So far I've only had enough ripe ones to make a small salad. It's not been a good summer for tomatoes. Truly, I am out of practice gardening, but the cold spring and wet, cool summer has not helped one little bit. I might just get another crack at farming next summer, assuming we're doing all the covid protocol as this year. It is an enjoyable activity when confined to barracks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.