Oh dear!

Somebody had a night on the tiles. Hettie had seen it all before. Sunny left Nimble & headed home when the pub closed, but Nimble wanted to party. This is the result.

A busy day, I walked up to the allotment in the rain. Sorted & counted the plants I want to sell next Saturday. I need to write labels. I helped myself to 3 redundant UPVC windows on what was Jim's plot. I want to make up a couple of cold frames. Picked raspberries. The courgettes have slowed up now, thank goodness. Jobs done I walked up to town picked up a paper then walked the loop to home.
I made courgette, orange & hazelnut chutney. Hubby picked the remaining tomatoes in the greenhouse, cut the plants down, & moved the pots outside. We had lunch, then I cleaned the greenhouse through, moved the tender succulents & species pelargoniums in for the Winter, cleaned around the pots on the patio, by which time it was cider o'clock.

Do any of you watch Our Yorkshire Farm? I love it. To see those kids playing around the farm, the interaction between them, mum & dad, & the animals. What lucky children. What a lovely family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.