Country wedding

Yesterday I attended my dear friend’s wedding but she requested no social media - I don’t think she will mind these couple of shots of the lovely rolling hills and her horse. It was a small wedding of about 30 guests and I knew most of C’s friends who were there. Covid stopped a lot of people attending ( they had a Covid plan and Covid Marshall). The ceremony was under a huge old gum tree and reception in well decked out hay shed. 

The day was the warmest we’ve had but when evening fell I nearly froze. Many people put on layers and I grabbed a blanket which was on a hay bale for seating. 

The bride looked like a princess and two bridesmaids were also my friends from work. I was definitely one of the older guests. Lovely to catch up with them all on such a happy occasion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.