Soaking

As expected the day was drookit although since I felt very stiff when I first got up and it wasn't *too* wet first thing I headed downtown for breakfast in Dishoom (delicious - such a long time since I was here!). Afterwards I headed to a couple of shoe shops to get some new boots accompanied by an extra cup of chai that the very nice waiter gave me to take away. Not sure this bar had quite the right vibe with its flowers and deckchairs! Managed to find some nice boots and then, as the weather was getting worse, I caught a bus back up the hill to home. Stopped off to have my newish Anita Klein print framed and that should be done in a few days. Once I got home I sorted ironing, caught up on email, and tidied up a bit. Not really sure what else I did but before too long it was evening (mind you was so dark most of the afternoon it felt like it got to be evening quite quickly!)
At least this evening I managed to get my knitting going again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.