carliewired

By carliewired

She Decorates

My sparkle girl can
decorate her space by the
days and the seasons.

~ carliewired

I waited for my daughter inside her home while she finished up at the office this morning. I was there to take my kids out for lunch after the stressful days they'd had last week. 

My girl likes to decorate. Her home reflects all the special holidays that come along. She likes colour and knickknacks. I always admire all the little vignettes she creates. So, while she was wrapping up for lunch, I played with my cell phone camera. 

Lunch was enjoyed at a nearby Japanese restaurant. It's the first time I've ventured indoors since the pandemic started. We shared a booth and the most delicious sushi I've had in 6 months.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.