The Far Shore

Another grim sky,
sleeping in 'late' and a rush
to meet a deadline

~ carliewired

Somehow I managed to sleep in until 7:45. Of all mornings to sleep in, when I have a 10:00 appointment! So, I was off running to the north shore for a 'quickie' this morning. 

I parked near the school on Schubert Drive. The area is all too busy on a school day morning. I set myself on the Rivers Trail to get a full view of my mountains. On the far shore two bird groups had gathered. I can see why they are there. It's where the people aren't. The gulls had their shallow pool and the crows had their sandbar. 

I left my quilted heart on a bench beside the Rivers Trail. Foot traffic was heavy along there this morning. I was reminded why I don't like to be around there at that time. It's difficult to be the anonymous heart releaser when there's so much activity. 

The weather remains mild with 7 C this morning. We may have showers today with a high expected of 18 C. 

I'm hoping for a quiet day with cotton. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.