Morning - Tranquille

Clouds are brushed away
with brisk winds, morning light creeps
across the valley

~ carliewired

I was sorting art supplies and drinking coffee at 5 AM. I watched the sky hoping for something interesting for a sunrise. I left the house at 7 AM heading to Tranquille at the edge of Kamloops Lake. It was 5 C with a bank of cloud where the sun should be appearing. 

I parked across the road from the wetlands pond, now shrinking slowly as the season advances. Bird life on the pond is diminishing too. The Canada geese liked the grass around the pond this morning. They seem to be finding something there worth eating. A few herons and some ducks were working the pond. 

I drove out to Tranquille Farm and turned around to get a view of my mountains behind the pond. Then I drove up over the railway tracks to have a look over the pond and also further to the river as the sunshine came in. 

I left my quilted heart at the most northerly point of the Rivers Trail above the tracks. There were already two vehicles parked there and it was only barely light. 

We are promised a mix of sun and cloud today with a chance of showers and a high of 15 C. I think a nap will be in order today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.