Artists are Everywhere!

A grey morning does
not inspire me to go out 
taking photographs

~ carliewired

I was looking out the windows at 7 AM rather disappointed in the grey skies all around. It was 9 C and calm. 

I'd noticed new murals along Tranquille Road last week. I thought they could be of interest on this glum morning. I parked along a side road and walked up beside a business. I shot my photos aiming across the street, pausing to miss the traffic moving along the street. I see this set of murals has a western theme. I thought Kamloops had moved on from this one, but apparently not. I am always so impressed that someone can paint so big. The murals do brighten up this corner of the neighbourhood. At the bus stop across from the murals, another artist has been busy. A local realtor's ad photo has been embellished with a felt pen. 

I stopped briefly near McDonald Park to leave my quilted heart along the Rivers Trail. I noticed five new river view lots are coming up for sale there. It started me thinking about a change of residence again. From the ground level, I could only see the tops of my mountains over strings of utility wires. 

I proceeded to my favourite drive-thru but gave up when I saw the long line up. I'm home drinking my own brew this morning. The sun has just come through the clouds. Now, I can consider all that I might have photographed this morning. 

It's a day at home catching up some business details and playing with some cottons. 

We're to expect a cloudy day with a high of 18 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.