A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

FED

Jude’s first lunch out at FED (and she was)!

After my late afternoon lie down yesterday I got up for a cup of tea, didn’t bother with any food and went straight back to bed, and slept right through, felt much better for it this morning thankfully.
Took Eda to nursery and she skipped there saying I’m a big sister, happy as Larry.
Grace went to baby cinema but though I was invited I decided it wasn’t the place for me today. Shame in a way as I missed this with Eda too but I decided outdoors was better for me.
I decided to walk down Gloucester Road and back and try to meet Grace when she finished.

Coffee at BTP and then continued visiting selected favourite shops to the bottom of the road, even got some ‘you know what‘ presents. Back up to have a pot of tea at the Tinto Lounge as I needed the facilities and near to where I thought it likely to meet Grace. Just short of 5 miles in total. 
I enjoy this occasional treat as the shops and eateries are very different, mainly independent and art collectives,  great but this could be the last time or not far off as the family look to move out of the city.
When Grace contacted me she had been dropped further down the road so I had to walk back down. On the way back we stopped at Fed for a late lunch. They were delighted to see Jude as Grace has been visiting a lot during late pregnancy. I stayed with Jude whilst Grace tackled the PO queue and then we walked back up. Enough exercise for me for the day I think except that we still had Eda to pick up from nursery.

Phew I think I will sleep well again tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.