A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Jude ..

is two weeks old today!

After three days of biblical rain the sun returned thank fully and after my morning cuddle we set off to walk down to the recreation ground on Muller Road with the pram, Eda’s bike and new scooter. Great place to put them to use.
A bit of a task as all had to be carried, Grace not yet allowed to drive.

She had a good time on the scooter and seems to have got the knack.

Coming back, John came for Grace, Eda and the bikes and I walked the uphill route with the pram. Just like the old days with Eda. Good to see she is wearing the little cardigan I made. It looked impossibly small but fits perfectly. It was leftover baby alpaca and silk from a little dress I made Eda with built in pants. Such amazing yarn I was determined to use it.

After lunch some painting was done using biscuit cutters of mermaids and fish and then biscuit making with the same cutters. Gluten free biscuits aren’t wonderful so when it was discovered we had no vanilla essence I set out to get some. None up hill at the Coop so had to go down to Tesco express. Success and biscuits were made!

Daddy then took Eda on his bike down to her cousin’ to deliver a card as he is 8 today. As ‘my’ room was vacated I decided to go and lie down. I started with a cold at the weekend and I really felt pooped.

Having an early night and am hopeful I’ll be back fit for the fray tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.