Winter warmer

After last night's power cut (sudden total darkness and stumbling around at 21.39) and a consequent early night I had a relatively good night's sleep and the luxury of staying in bed, no swim today.

Meeting with the Apex Edinburgh team, then potted my apple and apricot chutney and made lentil soup. There was a lot of fox activity this morning, a cub and a vixen. And I did what I'd been thinking of doing a couple of days ago, ordered a new emergency light, better later than never. Long call with J who is back in Edinburgh, in quarantine.

This afternoon a meeting about a meeting then later the meeting, which as predicted turned into a train crash. Oh, I think my job just got more interesting/challenging.

But a bowl of lentil soup warmed me up and now I'm comatose. The Care Home that C works in has 29 cases of C-19. Luckily he hasn't been here for nearly 4 weeks and so far he's negative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.