Orange

Back to waking early but I felt like it's had a good sleep. Awake, do food some follow up from last night's train crash.

Then a swim. It was great, very quiet and again by the end I was the only one in. I'd thought my meeting with Dumfries was 10, turned out it was 11.

Then to the shops. Mainly healthy veg from Straiton. There was less healthy cider, which was dropped off at the Manor.

I was home in time to watch the FM announce the new restrictions, which really have little effect on me, other than Saturday's planned awayday is scuppered. A jaunt on Borders Railway will have to wait.

I found myself watching day time TV after that - oh a slippery slope. Back on R4 now. Normal service has been resumed.

Singing tonight, but for once I'm not in charge, and breathe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.