Robinson Cruiser

It's the name of this mobile library. I knew I'd see a friend, a former librarian herself, there this morning and it was good to catch up for a socially distanced chat. Also picked up dog poo bags from the library. What a great service - books, poo bags and a friendly face all delivered to the door. Well done Stirling Council for not only keeping library services going but getting the mobile one on the road.

I was on my way for a walk with the 18 month old granddaughter. She arrived, courtesy of her dad, at 07:00 and its been all go ever since. We've been to the local shops, the play park and for a scuff through the fallen leaves. It's only 11:30! We're now going into the garden then I'm anticipating the wee one will have a snooze. She's here till 5pm today so we will have to pace ourselves. Flora of course is being extra needy.

It's a lovely sunny autumn day here but the wind is chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.