Bramble Colours

I had to dig my hat out this morning - it took a while to find it - as it was very chilly in the wind. I only walked for 90 minutes - I got fed up and came home early. Only did 10K steps.

I had put the pressure cooker on before I went out - making a batch of chicken stock. It had switched off and depressurised by the time I got in - so I set about making a batch of soup - roasted tomato and red pepper. Lunch sorted for the next couple of days :-)

Set up another batch of beer - got to keep stocks up for the next lockdown!

After lunch I started some alterations to a pair of walking trousers - I bought them for less than half price but they only had ‘regular’ length and I need a short! So I have unpicked the hem and pinned them up. I just need some sewing machine lessons now and I can sew them back up - or perhaps I could persuade Mrs madwill to do it for me….  

Main blip is of a bramble bush leaf - I liked all the different colours. I have added an extra of some big cloud formations. Both shots taken on my walk this morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.