The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Big sky

We in the UK are going to need more than blue-sky thinking to get us out of this current mess. The virus has reached the school next to ours. Some of our school's children have siblings at that school. No point in worrying, I'll find out more on Monday.

I was trading in the market today. Business was slow. However, when I added up my takings at the end of the day, they were almost respectable. I'm going to take part in a local 'fiver fest' to promote shopping in Stroud's independent stores. I have to offer something for a fiver that usually costs more than that. Will start tomorrow.

Good news 1: I've booked a short break for half term with my friend J. Destination to be announced. It's not in a danger zone.

Good news 2: I bumped into someone in the street that I hadn't seen since the start of the year. She seemed frail, and was walking with a frame. We caught up. Her back is painful, and this is only the second time she's been into Stroud. The hills don't make walking easy.

Good news 3: Dave has returned from Torquay in one piece, and pronounced his holiday a success. Shearing's will be back in business soon, under new management, so he can go back to the world of the familiar hotels and coach tours. He managed this one independently, though. I hope he brings me a stick of rock for my travel advice. Not that I actually like rock... Note to self: when was the last time I even saw a stick of seaside rock?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.