An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A grand family day out...

To the local health centre for our flu jabs!  Woo hoo, we know how to enjoy ourselves!  :-))   

The staff had the place running like clockwork with a one way system and everyone having times appointments rather than just turning up for the jab and waiting.  We were taken as soon as we arrived and out again within 5 minutes.  All very slick and safe.

Alan and Ashleigh headed off to Stirling Castle soon after and I had planned to make Mary Berry's apple and frangipane pudding, but the onset last night of a very painful hip put paid to that and I ended up sitting with my feet up all afternoon.  

This sounds lovely, but it was very frustrating when there were things I wanted to get done.  I'd also wanted to go in the pool with Alan late afternoon but thought better of it as I was worried I'd not be able to get out again!  Oh well, another day.

Thankfully the afternoon of rest has done the trick and pain levels are definitely reduced.  Managed to make tomato, chorizo & chilli pasta for tea so hopefully I can catch up with the rest tomorrow.  

And now Strictly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.