An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Trial run...

of Mary Berry's Brioche, frangipane and apple pudding.

As we currently can't have visitors in the house due to this damn virus, I am back trying out new food dishes and fantasising about the end of lockdown when I can dish them up to family and friends.

This one is a rip roaring success (although I would give it five minutes less in the oven :-)  David was at the driving range when it came out of the oven.  I texted him this photo and said "best eaten warm" thinking he'd head home in about half an hour but there was what sounded like a hand brake turn into the driveway about I've minutes later, and there he was!  He left half a basket of golf balls!  Turns out the way to a man's heart is through his stomach after all ! :-))  Preparation steps in extras.

Mary said the recipe was easy and the results delicious and she's not wrong.  We are both amazed at how light it is. I think this will be a popular addition to the autumn / winter menu.

In other news, David dropped Lola's lead on the moor and didn't notice till they were back at the car.  He popped back up later in the afternoon and found it quite quickly.  We really must buy a spare! 

Then thought of Covid restrictions still being in place over Christmas is really getting me down so turning my mind to holiday planning for next year and 2022.  

Need something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.