Television Knitting

This is what is described as television knitting in that it is mindless and can be done automatically while my eyes are glued to the box. Unfortunately sewing all the squares together needs a level of concentration which better befits radio. Classic FM springs to mind as my brain doesn’t have to engage with a discussion.

With another cold, cheerless, wet day to contend with, I managed a little reading and some tooth rotting baking before settling down to piece these squares together. The finished blanket will feature round my lower extremities to ward off the draught of cold air that springs from I know not where and edifies round my ankles as I sit at night.

Apart from an attempt at my floor exercises, that is the sum total of my day- the longest time I have ever spent indoors since I arrived in the Dower House.
At least my leg is getting a rest, but I am beginning to feel like a hermit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.