carliewired

By carliewired

At Your Service

An enterprising
individual, who's not
afraid of challenge!

~ carliewired

I was up at 6 and brewed my usual pot of coffee. The weather was so nasty I decided to go back to bed.

When I was up again just before noon all looked bright and sparkly outside. The rain had stopped and the sky was clearing. What a difference 2 hours can make!

My first job of the day was to drop off my mail-in ballot at the provincial elections office. I'm not sure if this is more efficient than trusting it to the post office. 

I had a small box in the back seat that was destined for a charity shop in the same mall. I've been clearing out in my kitchen so I had several items that were no longer serving me and needed a new home. I am happy to support this particular second hand shop as it in turn supports our local hospice. The woman at the front chided me for not having the donation in before noon. I honestly did not know there were time limits. I think because I came in limping and wearing my mask that she relented. Oh, dear!

On my way home I caught this pick up parked at the side of the road. I've not met the owner, but I see it here often. I can only imagine someone starting the business of 'taking care of business', if you know what I mean. I wondered how this occupation would be listed on the income tax form. "Pooper Scooper"?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.