The Baron & The Countess

I started my day with a Dr”s appt with the urologist. Of course he was running late but when I finally saw him I told him I had a gift for him to bribe for a good report. He said I didn’t need to bribe as it was a good report and I told him he could have the gift anyway!

On the way home I stopped at the grocery store to get some of those middle of the road foods for Kent. He’s not ready for the regular stuff yet but wants more than he’s been getting.

I had just gotten home when Runyon’s daughter messaged me to say her cousin had kittens that were in desperate need of a home. I gave her the carrier and while I put the groceries away she picked up the kittens.

The orange is male and the tabby female. They were born July 4th weekend. The tabby female has an orange circle on her forehead like a tiara and is much more timid than her brother.

I have spent all afternoon and evening sitting outside with them and trying different names on for size. With her tiara she needs a regal name so she is going to be The Countess. I will not call him The Earl because I can just see it becoming that southern redneck Earl so he will be The Baron.

It’s to be a comfortable 60° tonight so I’m going to sleep out on the porch with my new fur babies.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.