A busy morning

The day started off with me standing on the scales at 06:30 and discovering that I had, at last, achieved an aim of getting below 13 stones / 82.5kg / 181lbs.
I have been trying for years, things have always stopped me, mostly lack of willpower and Sunday dinners!
Since going on the Keto, although not strict which can produce remarkable results, I have steadily been losing pounds. This was a great achievement for me. I just have to keep it up, next target is 12st / 76kg but don't hold your breath!

We had Buddy and Hendrix today as usual. Ruby and Eric turned up before 10:00 as Johanna had to take her car in for the annual MOT test.
Photo of Buddy with 'Ten Chuckling Ducklings', he just loves books and loves them being read to him but also happy to go through them by himself at times.

I also had another little job. On Sunday Daniel and the gang had been out for a walk and brought their large pushchair around as they had a puncture in one of the tyres. Turned out that the entire Valve had come away from the tube. He ordered a new one and came around yesterday to put it on the pram. Developed a puncture which he patched but it still leaked. I said to leave it so yesterday evening I put another patch on, still leaked as this morning it was flat again.
I took the tube out and covered the whole area with a rectangular rubber patch so what you see in that photo is totally covered now and it appears to be holding, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.