Capital adventures

By marchmont

Naturewatch

Mmm, a day.  After yesterday afternoon's marathon with Hive online chat there was an even longer telephone chat with Hive tech support.  You'll be glad to know the sun was shining in Capetown.  The upshot the upgrade they sold me requires an even bigger upgrade to work and worse, I can't revert to what went before.  So I am stuck with an installation bill.  I was also almost stuck with a wait of up to 55 days to see said engineer but miraculously, that was reduced to 2 days.  They discovered a slot on Saturday morning.  And a complaint has been lodged. The second half of the phone call I was (almost) participating in a Zoom meeting.  Multi-tasking is easy when you are wfh.

What kept me amused as all this drama was going on was the wildlife outside - the blackbirds were enjoying the rowan berries, the squirrels were bounding around the garden and digging up my lawn looking for ? and the fox was chasing the squirrels. All good fun!

There were also phone calls to avoid and a long call with A from SWA followed by time recomposing an email.  It seemed to take all afternoon and now I am exhausted, emotionally drained.  The one positive thing was an appointment for Saturday afternoon which I hope will have a positive outcome.

Yesterday was my 'not my 11th blipversary'.  hold fire, my next real milestone is 29 December 2020, that will mark 10 years of continuous blipping.

as of teatime I have spoken to no-one face to face, though I did speak to 4 people on the phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.