A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn surprise!

Uninspiring day but dry. I had a quick scan around the front garden to see what jobs need doing - lots - but I haven’t done them, I need a bit more warmth to encourage me out.

Scanning the front borders I spotted an unexpected tall plant at the back. Couldn’t believe my eyes, two lovely poppies, the type I keep struggling to grow. There is another bud to open too. I’m always delighted to see them and they are pretty much always a lovely surprise. Had to be my blip for today 

Now settling down to watch the Rugby League Challenge Cup final. It’s at Wembley stadium with no crowd. They seem to have a sound track of cheering supporters complete with appropriate chants. I’ve heard the familiar ‘We’re Leeds Rhinos’ don’t know what the Salford Reds chant is. Hope it’s a good game.

Other than that I’m knitting a Christmas stocking for Jude!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.